Iracing Motorsport Simulator Screenshot 2023.01.25

eNASCAR College iRacing Series Race Preview: Iowa

The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague kicks off its third semester with a visit to Iowa Speedway. The race will stream live on Tuesday at 8PM ET on and across iRacing social media channels.

About the Series: The eNASCAR College iRacing Series gives college students from the United States and Canada the opportunity to compete for their share of $60,000 in scholarships. Using the NASCAR Xfinity Series cars, 40 drivers qualify for the event by registering here and posting their fastest lap times in a two-week Time Attack through the iRacing UI. With well over 150 colleges and universities represented in the first Time Attack of the season and only one representative per school, drivers are competing not only against the greater iRacing community, but also their own classmates, for a spot on the prestigious grid.

Track Info: Opened in September 2006, Iowa Speedway is one of the most unique short tracks in America. The .875-mile D-shaped oval, designed with the aid of former NASCAR champion Rusty Wallace, features progressive banking in the corners and 10 degrees of banking on the frontstretch. The track featured multiple NASCAR Xfinity and Craftsman Truck Series dates from 2009 to 2019, and it remains a staple of the ARCA Menards Series schedule.

Entry List: The following 40 drivers have qualified for tonight’s eNASCAR College iRacing Series round from Iowa Speedway:

No. Name Hometown School
0 Matthew L Morton Pickerington, Ohio Ohio State University
02 Zachary DeWael Chatham, ON St. Clair College
2 Ryan Wilson Mchenry, IL Minnesota State University Mankato
4 Nate S Stewart Hopkinsville, Kentucky Hopkinsville Community College
5 Parker J. Steele Tucson, AZ University of Arizona
7 James Scioly Spokane, Washington Eastern Washington University
8 Taylor Butcher-Benjamin Orrtanna, Pennsylvania Penn State Mont Alto
11 Andrew Pal Chandler, Arizona Grand Canyon University
13 Daniel Buttafuoco East Brunswick, NJ Rutgers University
16 Chris A Fritz Newark, Delaware  University of Delaware
17 Dillon Huffines Selah, Washington University of Saint Mary
18 Matthew Zwack Monroe, MI, MI University of Michigan Ann Arbor
20 Francisco Villarreal WESLACO, TX University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
22 Alex Kolonics Chestnut Ridge, New York Rockland Community College
23 Anthony Chrobak Effort, PA East Stroudsburg University
24 Christian Charbonneau Chesterfield, VA Dallas Baptist University
25 Will Norton Lawrence, Kansas University of Kansas
26 Tyler Garey Royal Palm Beach, Florida Palm Beach State College
29 Michael Causey Jackson, Mississippi University of Mississippi (Ole Miss)
33 Matthew Burton Johnson City, Tennessee East Tennessee State University
36 Noel Fougere Antigonish, Nova Scotia St. Francis Xavier University
39 Daniel Faulkingham Jonesport, Maine University of Maine at Machias
42 Garrett Viton Medina, OH Arizona State University
44 Logan Clampitt Trabuco Canyon, CA Saddleback College
49 Garrett Lowe Gastonia, NC University of North Carolina – Charlotte
50 Chris Treppa Warren, Michigan Lawrence Technological University
52 Jack Coyne Warren, NJ Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
55 Wyatt Harvey Indianapolis, Indiana Butler University
56 Tate Lightle Lakeview, Oregon  Eastern Oregon University
62 Anthony Burroughs St. Peters, Missouri St. Charles Community College
68 Dustin Buck Forest City, Iowa Waldorf University
71 Douglas Newbigging Trucksville, PA King’s College
72 Jeremy O. Burns Bluemont, VA Longwood University
75 Jose Solis Jr East Hartford, Connecticut University of Connecticut
79 Austin Farr Lomita, California  Liberty University
88 Blake Kinkennon Colorado Springs, Colorado University of Colorado Colorado Springs
92 Liam Sheen Paddock Lake, Wi University of Wisconson – Stevens Point
95 Jake Cummings Pfafftown, NC Wingate University
98 Mario Merenda Tulsa, Oklahoma University of Oklahoma
99 Nicholas O Short El Dorado Hills, CA Folsom Lake College


The eNASCAR College iRacing Series Powered by NACE Starleague is supported by SCW, Coca-Cola, Logitech G, Playseat, and Xfinity. For more information on the series and how to compete, visit For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit