Brooks Wins Enhpl Race Dover Enascar 2020

Heat Pro League: Another win for Brooks, redemption for Arnold at Dover

A date with ‘Miles the Monster’ was on tap Wednesday night in the eNASCAR Heat Pro League, where both divisions saw tight battles for the lead from green to checkered. Ultimately, it was JTG Daugherty’s Justin Brooks visiting Victory Lane again on the Xbox side, followed by a redemption tour from Germain Gaming’s Kyle Arnold in the PlayStation race.

Brooks led from start to finish after claiming the pole at Dover International Speedway, but his second victory of 2020 did not go uncontested. Title rival Daniel Buttafuoco, who was victorious last week at Watkins Glen, applied pressure for the majority of the 70-lap race but came up just short in the end.

Behind the dominant Xbox duo of Brooks and Buttafuoco was Nick Walker in third, Luis Zaiter in fourth and Tyler Dohar, who grabbed his first top-five result for JR Motorsports.

The PlayStation field entered the Monster Mile with hot tempers following a wild finish last time out at Watkins Glen, which saw Arnold lose out in the final turn. However, the Germain Gaming driver was not to be denied tonight.

Arnold was a mainstay in the top five early in the race before powering to the front when it mattered most. He caught Cody Giles of Wood Brothers Gaming with eight laps to go and executed a flawless pass one lap later to grab the top spot – and there was no denying him from there. It was the first victory of Arnold’s eNASCAR Heat Pro League career.

Giles faded in the closing laps, falling to fourth behind series newcomer Jason Mitchell and 2019 standout Josh Harbin. Corey Rothgeb rounded out the top five.

The series returns next Wednesday for the fourth and final race in Stage 1 from New Hampshire Motor Speedway. Coverage begins at 8 p.m. ET on

Race Results

Xbox One Division

1. Justin Brooks – mrTrackbar33 – JTG Daugherty Throttlers
2. Daniel Buttafuoco – LuckyDog385 – Germain Gaming
3. Nick Walker – wowTHATSgarbage – Roush Fenway Gaming
4. Luis Zaiter – CGM x Rose – Chip Ganassi Gaming
5. Tyler Dohar – JRM Dohar 88 – JR Motorsports
6. Slade Gravitt – SladeG84 – Wood Brothers Gaming
7. Riley Ogle – Lil snaac – GoFas Gaming
8. Mitch Diamond – Diamond 20x – RCR eSports
9. Matthew Heale – RowdyMatt51 – Gibbs Gaming
10. Matthew Selby – SHRe Slick 4 – Stewart-Haas eSports
11. Jose Ruiz – JOSE 720 – Leavine Family Gaming
12. Diego Alvarado – DiegoxAlv – Petty eSports
13. Sam Morris – Mordog5 – Hendrick Motorsports GC
14. Brian Tedeschi – ShellVPower22 – Team Penske eSports

PlayStation 4 Division

1. Kyle Arnold – RED4424 – Germain Gaming
2. Jason Mitchell – GoFasJason32 – GoFas Gaming
3. Josh Harbin – ThAbEaR_95 – Leavine Family Gaming
4. Cody Giles – xX_Fluffy_Xx2 – Wood Brothers Gaming
5. Corey Rothgeb – Wurth_2 – Team Penske eSports
6. Josh Parker – TheBolt_Parker18 – Gibbs Gaming
7. Maxwell Castro – MaxBoost27 – Chip Ganassi Gaming
8. Nick Jobes – NJobes25 – Hendrick Motorsports GC
9. Joe Gornick – JRM Gornick 7 – JR Motorsports
10. Mike Braas – MikeRPM44 – Petty eSports
11. Brandyn Gritton – SHRe_HotRod_14 – Stewart-Haas eSports
12. Joey Stone – Sloppy_Joe_YT – RCR eSports
13. TJ McGowan – Bags475 – JTG Daugherty Throttlers
14. Brandon Hanna – cheezuh – Roush Fenway Gaming