Enhpl Draft Results Enascar 2020

Zaiter goes No. 1 overall in 2020 eNASCAR Heat Pro League draft

Draft day – bring on the nerves.

The eNASCAR Heat Pro League finalized its 2020 driver roster Wednesday, filling 17 vacancies and determining which 28 NASCAR Heat 4 gamers will race for a higher-than-ever $200,000 prize pool.

Like last year’s inaugural season of the eNASCAR Heat Pro League, 14 real-world NASCAR teams selected two drivers apiece from a field of 48 pre-season finalists. These finalists rose to the top to establish themselves as the fastest, most marketable racers – the very same traits race teams would consider when determining who sits behind the wheel of their real-life cars.

A factor new to the 2020 season will be the variance of race vehicles used. While last year’s Heat Pro League used only NASCAR Cup Series-style cars, the 2020 tour will cycle between Cup cars, NASCAR Xfinity Series-style cars, and Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series trucks. It means drivers will need a well-rounded racing portfolio in order to remain competitive, and surely it’s a major decision-making factor for teams.

To determine 2020 driver lineups, the 14 teams were required to drop at least one previous-season driver and select a newbie from the pool of finalists. Three teams – Chip Ganassi Gaming, GoFas Gaming, and Gibbs Gaming – chose to reboot the universe and select two brand-new drivers from the 2020 draft to fill both their Xbox and PlayStation 4 rides.

Draft order was determined by reverse points-finishing position, meaning defending champs Stewart-Haas eSports picked last; Chip Ganassi Gaming got first dibs.

Here’s who each team signed to compete in the second season of the eNASCAR Heat Pro League.

Chip Ganassi Gaming

First draft pick: Luis Zaiter (Xbox: CGM x Rose)

15th draft pick: Maxwell Castro (PS4: Maxwell Castro)

Chip Ganassi Gaming opted to pick two new drivers; neither driver from 2019 will return to the team in 2020.

Petty eSports

Second draft pick: Mike Braas (PS4: MikeRPM44)

Returning driver: Diego Alvarado (Xbox: diego dd 18)

Hendrick Motorsports GC

Third draft pick: Sam Morris (Xbox: mordog5)

Returning driver: Nick Jobes (PS4: NJobes25)

RCR eSports

Fourth draft pick: Mitch Diamond (Xbox: Diamond 20x)

Returning driver: Joey Stone (PS4: Sloppy_Joe_YT)

Germain Gaming

Fifth draft pick: Daniel Buttafuoco (Xbox: LuckyDog385)

Returning driver: Kyle Arnold (PS4: KyleArnold13)

JTG Daugherty Throttlers

Sixth draft pick: Mathew Billingsley (PS4: scoutbonk18-)

Returning driver: Justin Brooks (Xbox: mrTrackbar33)

Wood Brothers Gaming

Seventh draft pick: Cody Giles (PS4: xX_Fluffy_Xx2)

Returning driver: Slade Gravitt (Xbox: Sladeg84)

GoFas Gaming

Eighth draft pick: Riley Ogle (Xbox: Lil snacc)

16th draft pick: Jason Mitchell (PS4: ItsJason-a-3333)

GoFas Gaming opted to pick two new drivers; neither driver from 2019 will return to the team in 2020.

Gibbs Gaming

Ninth draft pick: Josh Parker (PS4: Josh Parker)

17th draft pick: Matthew Heale (Xbox: GoFasMatt32)

Gibbs Gaming opted to pick two new drivers; neither driver from 2019 will return to the team in 2020.

Roush Fenway Gaming

10th draft pick: Brandon Hanna (PS4: cheezuh)

Returning driver: Nick Walker (Xbox: wowTHATSgarbage)

JR Motorsports

11th draft pick: Joe Gornick (PS4: BEASTofASGAARD)

Returning driver: Tyler Dohar (Xbox: JRM Dohar8)

Team Penske eSports

12th draft pick: Corey Rothgeb (PS4: Diesel_Rothgeb-)

Returning driver: Brian Tedeschi (Xbox: ShellVPower22)

Leavine Family Gaming

13th draft pick: Jose Ruiz (Xbox: JOSE 720)

Returning driver: Josh Harbin (PS4: ThAbEaR_95)

Stewart-Haas eSports

14th draft pick: Matthew Selby (Xbox: BullDawg46X_)

Returning driver: Brandyn Gritton (PS4: SmokeFan14_B20)

The second season of the eNASCAR Heat Pro League kicks off Wednesday, April 22 at 8 p.m. ET. Catch all the updates and race broadcasts at eNASCAR.com.