2022 02 25 11 09 25 0


This week the second round of the spring edition of the eNASCAR College iRacing Series powered by NACE Starleague will find the best collegiate sim racers to Charlotte Motor Speedway to earn a share of the $50,000 scholarship pool for 2022.

The Myrtle Beach Tourism 80 kicks off Thursday, Mar. 24 at 8 p.m. ET with live coverage on eNASCAR.com/live.

Two weeks ago, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University’s Colton Salek survived a fuel-mileage race at Daytona to claim the inaugural race. Following two weeks of qualifying, more than 499 students attempted to qualify. Of the 374 registered for the event, the chart was chopped down to 40 schools.

The series scholarship split will give $3,000 to the winner, $1,500 to second place, and $500 to third. Charlotte Motor Speedway is a fast and unforgiving circuit with drivers needing a measured approach of patience and awareness coming off turn four and entering turn one.

Choosing which line to run along the front-stretch dogleg will also be a portion of the circuit that will be one of the toughest challenges for drivers throughout the race.

The series will have one more opportunity for drivers to attempt to make the field as road racers can look forward to April 10-24 to post their times to qualify for the 30-lap race at Watkins Glen International on April 27.

The eNASCAR College iRacing Series powered by NACE Starleague is supported by SCW, Coca-Cola, Playseat, and Logitech G. For more information on the series and how to qualify, visit https://www.enascar.com/college/.