Everything you need to know about the Coca-Cola iRacing Series season opener

What is this?

In its 11th season, the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series features 40 of the world’s best sim racers competing head to head using the iRacing simulation platform, racing virtual replicas of NASCAR Cup Series cars on digital versions of real NASCAR tracks.

Who’s racing?

These 40 drivers make up the 2020 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series. The drivers were determined through iRacing’s qualification system: the top-20 drivers from 2019 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series points, and the top-20 drivers graduating from the winter iRacing Pro Series.

Following a winter-long free agency period, each of the 40 drivers is matched up with one of 20 teams – many of which are owned by real NASCAR organizations and racing stars.

Enascar Power Rankings Daytona 2020

No. 1: Steve Sheehan, KLR eSports
No. 2: Ray Alfalla (2011, 2012, 2016, 2018 champion), Team VRS
No. 3: Blake Reynolds, Team Dillon Esports
No. 4: Santiago Tirres (R), Letarte eSports
No. 5, Matt Bussa, Williams Esports
No. 6: Nathan Lyon, Roush Fenway Racing
No. 8: Michael Conti (2014 champion), JR Motorsports
No. 9: Eric J. Smith, Jim Beaver eSports
No. 10: Justin Bolton, Stewart-Haas eSports
No. 14: Brandon Kettelle, Clint Bowyer Racing
No. 15: Michael Guariglia, Jim Beaver eSports
No. 16: Chris Overland, Wood Brothers Racing
No. 17: Kollin Keister (R), Roush Fenway Racing
No. 18: Graham A. Bowlin (R), Joe Gibbs Racing
No. 21: Garrett Lowe, Wood Brothers Racing
No. 23: Casey Kirwan, Denny Hamlin Racing
No. 24: Jake Nichols, Mode Motorsports
No. 25: Nick Ottinger, William Byron eSports
No. 27: Corey Vincent, Renegades
No. 32: Keegan Leahy, Denny Hamlin Racing
No. 33: Michael Guest, Team Dillon Esports
No. 36: Chris Shearburn, Letarte eSports
No. 37: Christian Challiner, JTG Daugherty Racing
No. 41: Dylan Duval, Stewart-Haas eSports
No. 42: Bob Bryant (R), KLR eSports
No. 46: Jimmy Mullis, Richmond Raceway eSports
No. 47: Jeremy Allen, JTG Daugherty Racing
No. 51: Malik Ray, Joe Gibbs Racing
No. 53: Ryan Luza (2017 champion), Williams Esports
No. 54: Alex McCollum (R), G2 Esports
No. 55: Caine Cook, Renegades
No. 66: Jarl Teien, G2 Esports
No. 75: Phillip Diaz, Mode Motorsports
No. 77: Ashton Crowder, Burton Kligerman eSports
No. 79: Brian Schoenburg, Clint Bowyer Racing
No. 83: Bobby Zalenski, Team VRS
No. 88: Brad Davies, JR Motorsports
No. 90: Zack Novak (2019 champion), Richmond Raceway eSports
No. 97: John Gorlinsky, William Byron eSports
No. 99: Logan Clampitt, Burton Kligerman eSports
(R) denotes rookie drivers.

See who’s hot in our Power Rankings.

What’s at stake?

Oh, no big deal. Just a $300,000 purse, the biggest in series history. The winner at the end of the 20-race season takes home $100,000.

Coke Iracing Series 2020 Season Preview

What’s new for this year?

There are some big changes, so we’ll keep it quick:

Coca-Cola joins the series as title sponsor.
- The prize purse triples to $300,000.
- New teams, owned by NASCAR Cup Series stars Denny Hamlin, Kyle Larson and William Byron have joined.
- The schedule expands from 18 to 20 races.
- Five new drivers have joined the series and compete as rookies (Graham A. Bowlin, Bob Bryant, Kollin Keister, Alex McCollum, Santiago Tirres).

What does it take to compete in the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series?

Hear it straight from JR Motorsports drivers Michael Conti and Brad Davies.

On NASCAR.com, Brave new world: iRacing drivers nearing the next frontier

How do I watch?

The season opener at Daytona airs Tuesday, February 11 at 9:00 p.m. ET.

Catch the racing action streamed live:


Follow the 20-race season on Tuesday nights February through November.