eNASCAR Heat Pro League to crown first-ever champion during live event

NASCAR, Race Team Alliance and 704Games announced today a live event that will crown the inaugural champion of the eNASCAR Heat Pro League™. For the first time ever, NASCAR teams and their gamers will gather in Arena 43 at NASCAR Plaza to witness the historic competition featuring two races, one Playstation 4 and one Xbox One, that will determine the inaugural eNASCAR Heat Pro League champion.

Starting at 7:30 p.m. ET on Wednesday, October 23, fans can tune in to eNASCAR.com, Twitch via 704Games and Facebook for the live coverage of the eNASCAR Heat Pro League Championship from the virtual ISM Raceway.

"The combined effort of the entire NASCAR industry, as well as the enthusiasm around the eNASCAR Heat Pro League, has made for a remarkable first season," said Tim Clark, senior vice president and chief digital officer, NASCAR. "The live finale will continue to showcase the action-packed racing fans have come to expect from this series."

The full-field of eNASCAR Heat Pro League gamers will travel to Charlotte, North Carolina, for the live season finale. Competitors will face off live in two feature events, the first on PlayStation 4 followed by an Xbox One race. The Championship 4 team with the most combined points at the end of the night will walk away with the first-ever eNASCAR Heat Pro League championship title.

The Championship 4 teams were set following a pair of races at the virtual Kansas Speedway and include:

  • Team Penske Esports: Corey Rothgeb (PlayStation 4) and Brian Tedeschi (Xbox One)
  • JR Motorsports: Jason Keffer (PlayStation 4) and Tyler Dohar (Xbox One)
  • Stewart-Haas Gaming: SHG_HotRod_14p (PlayStation 4) and SHG Slick 14x (Xbox One)
  • Leavine Family Gaming: Josh Harbin (PlayStation 4) and Nick Vroman (Xbox One)

"As we approach the final lap of the eNASCAR Heat Pro League’s first season, I’m most excited about the league’s electricity and how swiftly it developed," said Colin Smith, President of 704Games. "Our drivers have proven to not only be talented racers, but also charismatic members of the NASCAR community. 704Games, NASCAR and the RTA are thrilled with our league’s trajectory into next season and, like our fans, are eagerly awaiting to see which team takes the championship."

The eNASCAR Heat Pro League, a collaboration between NASCAR, RTA and 704Games, is NASCAR’s first-ever esports league on consoles. In its first year, the league featured 14 teams and 28 gamers, each owned and operated by prominent NASCAR race teams. Each team fielded two drivers, one competing on Xbox One and the other on PlayStation 4, all competing for the shared championship. The eNASCAR Heat Pro League transitioned to NASCAR Heat 4, the latest game in the NASCAR Heat franchise, in September, prior to the playoffs.