Skip to content
Slade Gravitt and Brian Tedeschi celebrate after winning the eNASCAR Heat Pro League race at Charlotte.

Penske Esports, Wood Brothers Gaming claim wins at inaugural Heat Pro League event

Team Penske Esports’ Brian Tedeschi and Wood Brothers Gaming’s Slade Gravitt captured wins in Sunday’s inaugural eNASCAR Heat Pro League event at Charlotte Motor Speedway. The historic first races were held in the fan zone prior to the Coca-Cola 600.

Tedeschi kicked off the day with a victory in the Xbox One 40-lap race, which was slowed by a number of a cautions. The Penske driver overcame early adversity and was able to hold off JR Motorsports’ Tyler Dohar on the final lap to claim the top spot.  JTG Daugherty Throttlers’ Justin Brooks rebounded to finish on the podium.

The PlayStation 4 race immediately followed, with Wood Brothers’ No. 1 pick proving his prowess at the 1.5-mile circuit. Gravitt started fourth but quickly charged to the lead, dominating the 40-lap feature ahead of Leavine Family Gaming driver Josh Harbin.

Tedeschi’s teammate Corey Rothgeb was unable to complete the sweep, but his third-place effort in the PlayStation 4 race was good enough to give Team Penske Esports an early championship lead. Wood Brothers Gaming trails by five points followed by JR Motorsports and Petty Esports tied for third on 70 points.

The newly-formed esports league season features 14 race teams and 28 drivers, each owned and operated by prominent NASCAR race teams. The inaugural season will see drivers compete in 11 more races across a variety of virtual tracks on the NASCAR circuit, culminating during the 2019 NASCAR playoffs.

Action continues this Wednesday, May 29 from the virtual Auto Club Speedway. Coverage begins at 7:45 pm ET on and

Check out the highlights from the inaugural event:

Xbox One Race Highlights – Charlotte

PlayStation 4 Race Highlights – Charlotte


Overall Team Standings

Team Standings
Position Team Points
1 Team Penske Esports 78
2 Wood Brothers Gaming 73
3 JR Motorsports 70
4 Petty Esports 70
5 Gibbs Gaming 69
6 Germain Gaming 69
7 Leavine Family Gaming 69
8 RCR Esports 67
9 JTG Daugherty Throttlers 65
10 Stewart Haas Gaming 64
11 GoFas Gaming 64
12 Roush-Fenway Gaming 63
13 Hendrick Motorsports GC 61
14 Chip Ganassi Gaming 56
Xbox Results
Position Driver Last Name First Name Team Points
1 ShellVPower22 Tedeschi Brian Team Penske Esports 40
2 JRM Dohar88 Dohar Tyler JR Motorsports 39
3 mrTRACKBAR33 Brooks Justin JTG Daugherty Throttlers 38
4 diego dd18 Alvarado Diego Petty Esports 37
5 SHG Slick 14x Shoemaker Josh Stewart Haas Gaming 36
6 TheBolt18 Buttafuoco Daniel Gibbs Gaming 35
7 GoFasMatt32 Heale Matthew GoFas Gaming 34
8 xCasey16x Gomme Casey Wood Brothers Gaming 33
9 JacobKerr13 Kerr Jacob Germain Gaming 32
10 TheJMacAttack34 McGraw Jordan RCR Esports 31
11 HDMotorsports95 Vromin Nick Leavine Family Gaming 30
12 Mordog5 Morris Sam Hendrick Motorsports GC 29
13 wowTHATSgarbage Walker Nick Roush-Fenway Gaming 28
14 skrrtbusch Mattarazzo Greg Chip Ganassi Gaming 27
PlayStation Results
Position Driver Last Name First Name Team Points
1 sladeg84 Gravitt Slade Wood Brothers Gaming 40
2 ThAbEaR_95 Harbin Josh Leavine Family Gaming 39
3 Pennzoil2 Rothgeb Corey Team Penske Esports 38
4 KyleArnold13 Arnold William Germain Gaming 37
5 Sloppy_Joe_YT Joey Stone RCR Esports 36
6 xX_Fluffy_Xx2 Giles Cody Roush-Fenway Gaming 35
7 Voltage20_ McGowan TJ Gibbs Gaming 34
8 MikeRPM43 Braas Mike Petty Esports 33
9 NJobes25 Jobes Nick Hendrick Motorsports GC 32
10 JRM_Keffer7 Keffer Jason JR Motorsports 31
11 FasFed32 Mullins Hunter GoFas Gaming 30
12 Parker8171 Parker Josh Chip Ganassi Gaming 29
13 SHG_HotRod_14p Gritton Brandyn Stewart Haas Gaming 28
14 RO5W1DY Onson Zach JTG Daugherty Throttlers 27